Chocolate cake for boys who love trucks

My big boy just turned 3 today. I wanted him to have a delicious and fun cake but I was not sure of what I wanted. After looking at my cook books I found the perfect recipe for a layer cake (that I modified a bit) and since he loves trucks I decided to use his trucks to decorate it and ta-da:

image

Construction chocolate cake

The cake was easy to make and decorating it was fun. My son loved it so I am happy šŸ™‚ Now that he is asleep I can have one more slice of it.

I will share the recipe soon.

Leave a Reply

